#NMCK12 Twitter Chat: Tech for the New School Year

Dates: 
6 August 2013 - 5:30pm - 6:30pm

3:30 PM PT/ 4:30PM MT/ 5:30PM CT / 6:30 PM ET 

Join the New Media Consortium K12 Ambassadors every 1st and 3rd Tuesday for a Twitter Chat. You may follow the conversation and join in using #NMCK12.

How to Attend the Twitter Chat:

1. Log into Twitter at 5:30PM CT, and make sure you're following us at @NMCorg.

2. In your Twitter search window, type in #NMCK12, the official NMC K12 Ambassador hashtag. This will allow you to keep track of all the tweets coming in during the meetup.

**If you're pretty comfortable with Twitter, we recommend you use a simple browser-based tool like Twitterfall to capture all of the tweets -- it is much more organized then keeping track of the conversation through Twitter itself.**

3. Any time you want to ask or reply to a question, make a comment, etc. make sure to use hashtag #NMCK12 so that all the partipants can see your tweets.

Have questions? Email communications@nmc.org. We hope to see you there!

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >