MIDEA Connect Webinar > Building an Interpretive Technology Strategy From Zero

Dates: 
20 March 2013 (All day)

12 PM CT

Join us in our next MIDEA Connect Webinar on Wednesday, March 20 at 10am PT/ 12pm CT/ 1pm ET (check for local time). Koven Smith, Director of Technology at the Denver Art Museum will speak to us about creating spectacular digital tools in this special session, "Building an Interpretive Technology Strategy From Zero." For more information, please visit the event website or just sign up!

About the Webinar
This webinar will examine the implementation of interpretive technology from the perspective of a smaller institution without dedicated financial or personnel resources. Attendees will be walked through the development of a comprehensive interpretive tech strategy (including social media, mobile, and augmented reality) using freely available tools. In addition to examining relevant real-world examples of the strategies discussed, attendees will receive insight into how these tools work, and how to use them together to increase the interpretive output of their museum without breaking the bank.

About Koven Smith
Koven Smith is a composer, drummer, and Director of Technology at the Denver Art Museum. With over a decade's worth of experience in museums, Koven's focus has been on the transformation of museums from both functional and programmatic perspectives through the use of technology. You may find Koven on twitter at @5easypieces.

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >