Kaltura Inspire Webinar: Video Accessibility - Best Practices for Teaching and Learning

Dates: 
22 May 2012 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

11 am Pacific / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern

Kaltura Inspire Webinar: Video Accessibility - Best Practices for Teaching and Learning

Online video has changed the landscape of education and corporate eLearning. For many educators and students, online video has become an important tool for teaching and learning. This change brings legal and ethical pressures to make video accessible for people with hearing disabilities. IT and Multimedia departments in many organizations and universities are faced with the many challenges of implementing accessible video for their institutions.

Join us for this webinar to learn about the efficient and cost-effective ways to meet these challenges. We will host speakers from the University of Florida and Regis University to share their best practices and give advice to organizations that intend to have more accessible video for teaching and learning.

Panelists:
Jason Neely - Office of Distance Learning, University of Florida
Nicole Croy - eLearning Technologist, Regis University
Josh Miller - Co-Founder, 3Play Media
Luda Ruditsky - Director of Product Management, Kaltura

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >