Kaltura Inspire Webinar: Transform Learning Using Mobile Video

Dates: 
12 September 2012 - 1:00pm

11 am Pacific / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern

Kaltura Inspire Webinar: Transform Learning Using Mobile Video

It's been well established that video is an integral part of an enhanced learning plan, and many universities use video to improve learning results. However, data consumption is still changing fast: according to research done by Ball State University - about 70% of US college students in 2012 own smartphones and use them as pocket-size computers. Now many educational institutions are adding mobile features for students to enhance the learning experience and achieve better results. 

But how do you create a truly great mobile plan? How do you utilize tablets and smart phones to enable your students and faculty a true mobile learning experience? Join Kaltura for a webinar dedicated to creating and implementing the perfect mobile video plan. We will provide examples of new technologies, share case studies, and answer your questions during the live session.

Panelists:
Dr. Michal Tsur - President, Kaltura
Nira Saporta - Director Product, Kaltura

Nir Erlich - Director Product, Kaltura

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >