NMC Horizon Connect Webinar > iBooks Author for Advanced Users and Projects

Wednesday, September 19
7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT / 4:00 pm PT

In 2012 the AT&T Learning Studio at NMC member Abilene Christian University produced an annual report for corporate and on-campus audiences. The report needed to showcase media content within the broader context of our mandate to be a learning laboratory within the university. We chose iBooks Author to test its value as a tool for first-time users and design professionals. The session will walk through opportunities and challenges in using the new platform for major projects.

To review the Learning Studio: Year One Report before the session, visit  acu.edu/lsreport

The NMC Horizon Connect Webinar series is free for Higher Ed and K-12 NMC members throughout the year. Non-members pay $99 per webinar. If you are not a member, learn how to become a Higher Ed or K-12 NMC member here and join before you register.

Once you've registered, you will receive an email with a link to join the virtual room a day before the webinar takes place.

Have questions? Email nancy@nmc.org.

IMPORTANT BEFORE REGISTERING:  If you already have an account with NMC, please login before you register so you will be recognized in the system.  Otherwise it will create a second account for you and you will not be recognized as a member.

 

Dates: 
19 September 2012 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >