NMC On the Horizon > Competition from New Models of Learning

Dates: 
3 December 2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Join the NMC and our panel of Competitionfrom New Models of Learning thought leaders on Wednesday, December 3 at 8am PT / 10am CT/ 11am ET (check for local time). This one-hour session will be held in the Google+ On Air platform and broadcasted live on YouTube. Participation is free for all attendees.

About the NMC On the Horizon Series
The "NMC on the Horizon" series reflects the research and work of the NMC Horizon Project in action. International panels of experts are convened across all education sectors to address the emerging technologies poised to significantly impact teaching and learning.

Have questions of this event or the NMC On the Horizon series? Email nancy@nmc.org

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >