#EdTechChat on Twitter

Dates: 
12 August 2013 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

5:00 PM PT/ 6:00 PM MT/ 7:00 PM CT/ 8:00 PM ET
On August 12, 2013, the NMC Horizon Report > 2013 K-12 Edition will be the topic of discussion, using the hashtag #edtechchat. These Tweet-ups were started in April 2013 in order to provide a weekly forum for the discussion of educational technology. Moderators will pose questions based on the findings of the report, and those who attend the chat will have the opportunity to provide feedback, examples, and resources on those areas discussed. Join Advisory board members Alice Keeler (@alicekeeler) Alex Podchaski (@ajpodchask), and lead writer Samantha Becker (@NMCorg) as they moderate the discussion.

How to Attend the Tweet-Up:

1. Log into Twitter at 7:00 PM CT, and make sure you're following us at @NMCorg, @alicekeeler, and @ajpodchask.

2. In your Twitter search window, type in the #EdTechChat hashtag. This will allow you to keep track of all the tweets coming in during the meetup.

**If you're pretty comfortable with Twitter, we recommend you use a simple browser-based tool like Twitterfall to capture all of the tweets -- it is much more organized then keeping track of the conversation through Twitter itself.**

3. Any time you want to ask or reply to a question, make a comment, etc. make sure to use hashtag #EdTechChat & the official NMC K12 Ambassador hashtag #NMCK12 so that all the partipants can see your tweets.

Have questions? Email communications@nmc.org. We hope to see you there!

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >