Apple Webcast: Education Content for iPad

Dates: 
2 May 2012 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm

1 pm Pacific / 3 pm Central / 4 pm Eastern

This is a great opportunity from our partner, Apple Education:

iPad is transforming the learning experience, making it more interactive, engaging, and mobile. It's not just a device, but a world of amazing content available in the form of apps, iBooks textbooks, and iTunes U courses and collections, and the tools for content creation and distribution.

In this live Apple Education webcast, you'll get an overview of apps for teaching and learning, and see interactive iBooks textbooks built with iBooks Author. You'll see how iTunes U gives educators and organizations the powerful yet easy-to-use tools to develop and distribute courses.  Discover how iTunes U, iBooks textbooks, and iBooks Author can work together.

> Register now

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >