NMC Fellows

The NMC Fellows Award, our highest individual honor, is presented to recognize a person's lifetime achievement and extraordinary contributions to the field of new media. Over the NMC's nearly 20-year history, five NMC Fellows have been recognized: Ted Kahn in 2003, Carl Berger in 2006, Kristina Woolsey in 2007, Doug Engelbart in 2009, Vinton G. Cerf in 2011, and Lord David Puttnam in 2012.

> 2012 NMC Fellows Award: Lord David Putnam
> 2011 NMC Fellows Award: Dr. Vinton G. Cerf
> 2009 NMC Fellows Award: Doug Engelbart, Ph.D.
> 2007 NMC Fellows Award: Kristina Woolsey, Ph.D.
> 2006 NMC Fellows Award: Carl Berger, PhD.
> 2003 NMC Fellows Award: Ted Kahn, Ph.D.

Sparking innovation, learning and creativity.
More >

Identifying the impact of emerging technologies.
More >

The Edward and Betty Marcus Institute for Digital Education in the Arts (MIDEA) provides timely, succinct and practical knowledge about emerging technologies that museums can use to advance their missions.
More >

The largest educational presence in any virtual world, involving more than 150 colleges and universities and a very active community of educators that numbers nearly 12,000.
More >